Home > Flex > Flex Security Error Accessing URL or Channel.Security.Error

Flex Security Error Accessing URL or Channel.Security.Error

I had this wonderful error in a Flex Application that I couldn’t figure out.  Every time the app attempted to access the Web Service it returned the error “Security Error Accessing URL”. Well, thanks to this helpful site – http://talsma.tv/post.cfm/flash-9-0-124-and-webservice-over-https-channel-security-error – my problems have been solved.

Apparently there is a security issue with Flash 9.0.124 that requires the following line to be added to the CrossDomain.xml file:

<allow-http-request-headers-from domain=”*” headers=”SOAPAction”/>

Categories: Flex Tags: , ,
  1. Gautam
    November 6, 2008 at 4:30 pm | #1

    I’ve been killing my self looking for an answer for this… till I came across your solution. Excellent !!! Thanks.

  2. Nith
    July 30, 2009 at 9:19 am | #2

    Hi,

    I’m facing the same problem; however i dono the usage of crossdomain.xml policy file as i’m not using any server technology so for..

    Also i am creating flex application for LiveCycle processes..

    Can you help me where to place the file and how to get rid of the Web Service access issues??

    Thanks in Advance,
    Nith

  3. Gazord
    October 21, 2009 at 11:17 pm | #3

    Thank you! I burned up a few hours trying to get this figured out before coming across you blog. I had it fixed & working in no time after that.

  4. akopparthi
    January 13, 2010 at 1:14 am | #4

    thank you very much… this really helped

  5. dtssagio
    January 22, 2010 at 4:14 pm | #5

    How can be a solution to this problem? I mean you’re enabling flex client to speak with the whole word and that could be a security weakness in your application.
    Besides in our test enviroments it’s working with 10.0 r22 and not working with 10.0 r42 which seems to me a regression bug from Adobe…

  6. Pradip Jadhav
    February 4, 2010 at 1:34 pm | #6

    Hello,

    I am having error of cross domain policy. I am working on PHP FlEX project. Due to some reason i want to call one JSP file through HTTPservice. JSP file returns string value value true or false.

    But while running the application it gives me channel’s security error. I include cross domain policy file. But It is giving the same error.

    Will you please help me to solve this problem.

    Thanx in advance

    Regards,
    Pradip Jadhav

  7. Shankar Ganesh AP
    February 24, 2010 at 7:36 am | #7

    Hi,
    I having security error accessing url, after adding this line() in cross domain.xml. i am unable to solve this error. Pls Help Thanks in advance.

  8. Shankar Ganesh AP
    February 24, 2010 at 7:45 am | #8

    Hi,
    I having security error accessing url, after adding this line in cross domain.xml. i am unable to solve this error. Pls Help Thanks in advance.

  9. Vik
    March 8, 2010 at 8:14 pm | #9

    hey all,

    I have a flex application which uses the web service to get the current weather by zip code, as I am trying to access it, I am having the issue “Security Error accessing Url”. This error is present even if the crossdomain xml is present in the src folder of my application… crossdomain xml file looks something like this –

    I just want the app to web service and get the result and then I can apply the security, but looks like somehow its not permitted to access the web service. It looks like some access provision from my end?? Any help is appreciated… Thanks!!!

  10. March 11, 2010 at 6:37 pm | #10

    Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. José Luis
    September 10, 2010 at 9:57 am | #11

    Thanks a lot.

  12. October 13, 2010 at 2:16 pm | #12

    Man.. I was pulling my hair out!
    thanks alot :)

  13. Matthew
    December 7, 2010 at 11:29 pm | #13

    I’m still a bit confused on the whole crossdomain.xml thing. I have a file on my local pc, making a call to an external webservice requestion xml data & everything works fine. I upload the swf to the webserver that creates the xml data, and it ceases to work. I tried as you suggested and can access my crossdomain.xml file directly from http://domain.com/crossdomain.xml

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks.

  14. Juned
    December 23, 2010 at 6:10 am | #14

    I was frustrated with this error and traversed too many links to find the solution. But my quest was not over until I read your blog.
    Thanks!

  15. Dhileepen
    March 29, 2011 at 11:44 am | #15

    Right time I read your blog, Thanks! It s really helpful to come out from the issue

  16. Shabbeer Zafar
    May 13, 2011 at 1:57 pm | #16

    It worked.
    Excellent! Thanks :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

